I was a winner in the Dazzling Reflections giveaway! (Bildmalarna Focus on Red Challenge)

I was fortunate to be one of the winners in the Dazzling Reflections Keep in Touch giveaway.  Dazzling Reflections is a software program that lets you create kaleidoscopes from your own photos or other images.  I won the KaleidoFrames Vol. 1 CD which contains pre-made kaleidoscope frames in png format that you can print as is or modify using any photo editing software.

I used one of the kaleidoframes to create this card that I am entering in the Bildmalarna Focus on Red Challenge which is being sponsored StampingScrapping.com.  I used Adobe Photoshop Elements to print the kaleidoframe in several different sizes and layered them onto dark red cardstock.  The focal image is from the November Bildmalarna stamp club and is colored with Copic markers.   The flowers were also colored with Copic markers and then embellished with glitter.  I added fun flock to the collar and bottom trim on the coat.

I had a very hard time coloring the coat with the red copics.  I couldn’t get them to blend very well.  I finally just colored in the coat all one color and then used blender solution on a paper towel to add texture.  I have signed up to take Suzanne Dean’s copic classes that will be held in Michigan next May.  I noticed that working with reds is part of the advanced class so I guess I’m not the only one that has problems with the red colors.

This entry was posted in Bildmalarna Rubber Stamps, Copic Markers, Dazzling Reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

